Ada County Highway District

Meetings and Agendas

Commission Agenda  - Final

Previous Meeting:  April 26, 2017
Meeting Archive

COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA
May 03, 2017  |  Noon



PRE-COMMISSION SESSIONS | 11:00 a.m. | ACHD Pre-Commission Room
WORK SESSION
    -  Information Only   -  Contact: Dale Kuperus, P.E.   (30 minutes)

PRE-COMMISSION AGENDA |  11:30 a.m.  |  Will start at this time or shortly after | ACHD Pre-Commission Room
 General Housekeeping Items
 Discussion of Commission Meeting Agenda
 Director's Administration & Operations Report  The Director's A&O Report can be heard before or after a work session or the Pre-Commission Meeting or during the Post-Commission Meeting.

The Commission welcomes public input on agenda items. If you wish to testify, please use the sign-in sheet to ensure you have a chance to speak. Individuals are asked to limit their remarks to three minutes, and more time is afforded to representatives of groups. If you want to submit written comments, please do so at least 24 hours in advance to assure that Commissioners have time to read and consider your views. Information and inquiries may be sent through Tell US

Items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion on these items unless a Commissioner or citizen so requests, in which case the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda and placed on the Regular Agenda.


COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA |  Noon  | Michael L. Brokaw Auditorium

ADOPT AGENDA - Request for Adoption

CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS - Request for Approval (one motion)
    A. Consent Agenda A - Development Application - Preliminary Plats


     B. Consent Agenda B - Final Plats

    C.           Request for Approval
  Request to Approve Minutes and Minute Entries from the April 19, 2017 Commission Meeting.
  Stacey Spencer      Secretary of the Board/Executive Assistant     (208) 387-6110     sspencer@achdidaho.org
    D.           Request for Approval
  Request approval to rehire NCE to evaluate our arterial and collector street PCI's.
  Scott Forrey      Assistant Pavement Manager     208-387-6330     sforrey@achdidaho.org
    E.           Request for Approval
  Ryan Head      Supervisor, Planning & Programming     387-6234     rhead@achdidaho.org
    F.           Request for Approval
  State/Local Agreement for $6,842,000 in STP-TMA funds to rehabilitate selected segments in Ada County.
  Tom Ferch      Transportation Funding Coordinator     (208) 387-6157     tferch@achdidaho.org
    G.           Request for Approval
  Cody Homan      Project Manager     208-387-6109     choman@achdidaho.org
    H.           Request for Approval
  The City of Eagle is requesting that the segment of Park Lane between SH 44 and Floating Feather be added to ACHD's Master Street Map as a residential collector.
  Mitch Skiles      Transportation Modeler     (208) 387-6238     mskiles@achdidaho.org
    I.           Request for Approval
  Staff recommend rejecting all bids for the 2017 Bridge Preventative Maintenance Contract.
  Dale Kuperus, P.E.      Engineering Manager     387-6227     dkuperus@achdidaho.org
    J.           Bid Results & Consideration/Award Contract
  Joseph Tate      Project Manager     208-387-6239     jtate@achdidaho.org
    K.           Request for Approval
  Joseph Tate      Project Manager     208-387-6239     jtate@achdidaho.org

REGULAR AGENDA ITEMS
    1.           Presentation by Staff
  Confirm the Impact Fee Advance Balance of $19.2M
  Christine Race-Tannler      Budget Analyst     (208) 387-6123     crace@achdidaho.org

DISCUSSION ITEMS
     Public Communications


POST-COMMISSION AGENDA  | ACHD Pre-Commission Room
WORK SESSION
 -  Decision Brief   -  Contact: Christine Race-Tannler   (60 minutes)

Commission Administrative Discussion



NOTE: The Web version of the ACHD Commission agenda is provided as a service and is not the formal agenda of the Commission. The most current and legally noticed Commission agenda is the one posted at the District's headquarters, which can be obtained by calling 387-6100.

To arrange for a translator or other accommodation, contact ACHD at (208) 387-6100.
Se les recomienda a las personas que necesiten un intérprete o arreglos especiales que llamen a la coordinadora de participación pública, al (208) 387-6100.


We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~
Anytime...Anywhere

Ada County Highway District © 2017